15% off upon purchase of cake at $208 or above by entering promo code 2021CAKE85; 5% off upon purchase of cake below $208 by entering promo code 2021CAKE95
15% off upon purchase of cake at $208 or above by entering promo code 2021CAKE85
Maxim’s Cakes (“Maxim’s Cakes”) operated by Maxim’s Caterers Limited (“Maxim’s”) recognizes the importance of your privacy.This privacy policy statement (‘this Privacy Statement’) explains how personal data is collected and used by Maxim’s Cakes.
terms_of_use

Terms of Use

 

Maxim’s Cakes (“Maxim’s Cakes” or “we”) operated by Maxim’s Caterers Limited (“Maxim’s”) welcomes you to use www.maximscakes.com.hk, its Facebook fans page, Instagram, social media platform page or mobile application (collectively or individually “Platform”).

 

Please read the following terms of use of the Platform (“Terms of Use”) carefully. Your access to or use of the Platform means that you have accepted the Terms of Use. If you do not accept the Terms of Use, please do not use the Platform. If you complete any form via the Platform and press the button 'submit', 'confirm', 'save' or 'add', it indicates that you have read and understood the Terms of Use and agreed to be bound by them. Maxim’s Cakes reserves the right to update or change the content of the Platform at any time and unilaterally change any provision of the Terms of Use without notification.  You should regularly visit the Platform to find out whether the Terms of Use that are binding on you have been revised, as your continued use of the Platform indicates your acceptance of any change to the Terms of Use (unless we are required to obtain your prior consent in accordance with relevant laws). No modification will be made by the Terms of Use to the terms and conditions governing the products or services agreed between Maxim’s Cakes and you.  “You”, “your” and “user” refer to any person and/or entity that accesses the Platform for any reason.

 

1. Description of services provided by the Platform

1.1 Maxim’s Cakes will periodically update the news, product description, products’ information and prices, online shopping, order check, network and contact details provided in the Platform. All products’ information and prices will be subject to confirmation of order by Maxim’s Cakes.

1.2  Maxim’s Cakes reserves the right to change the terms and conditions for ordering at any time and from time to time.

 

2. Personal use

All information contained within the Platform is for reference, interaction and purchase only. It is for individual use only and should not be used for commercial purposes. You agree not to, in any way, reproduce, disseminate, announce, spread, revise, display, reconstruct, amend, modify, reverse engineer, decompile, reverse coding, transmit, exchange, translate or sell any of the content of or the product described in the Platform, or prepare any derivative works based on them, or use such works, or attempt to perform any aforementioned act. You agree to indemnify Maxim’s Cakes against breach of any Terms of Use or any unauthorised use of any content of the Platform by you. You agree that your unauthorized use of any content of the Platform may result in irreparable damage to Maxim’s Cakes and in the event of your unauthorised use, Maxim’s Cakes has the right to apply for an injunction and/or restraining order in addition to any other relief at law and/or in equity.

 

3. Data collection statement

When you use the Platform, you may have to provide to Maxim’s Cakes your  or third party’s personal information (including but not limited to name, contact details and email address) (“Data”). You agree to provide to Maxim’s Cakes such information voluntarily. Where the personal information relates to a third party, you confirm that you have obtained such information legally and the consent of such third party for so providing the Data to Maxim’s Cakes; furthermore, such third party agrees to these Terms of Use.  If the information you provided is incomplete or incorrect, Maxim’s Cakes will be unable to provide or continue to provide related services to you or may not allow you to enter or may discontinue your use of the Platform. You assure Maxim’s Cakes that the information you provided to Maxim’s Cakes is correct, truthful, valid and complete. Maxim’s Cakes has the right, without notice, to cancel and/or refuse to allow you to use the Platform or its services at the present time or in the future.  Please visit Maxim’s Cakes privacy policy statement.

 

4. Promotional activities

Maxim’s Cakes may carry out promotional activities on the Platform from time to time. If the promotional activity involves winning or accumulating points or other rewards, separate terms and conditions will apply; in addition, the records of Maxim’s Cakes will be conclusive for points accumulated or rewards conferred and you agree that the decision of Maxim’s Cakes is final and binding on you.

 

5. Online Purchase

5.1  The Platform provides online takeaway ordering services for pick up by you. Once the ordering process is successfully completed, a confirmation email will be sent to the email address provided by you from Maxim’s Cakes which will use the telephone number provided by you for contact purpose. If you are providing a telephone number of another person, please ensure that you have obtained the consent of such other person; at the same time, you will be solely liable for the provision and use of that person’s personal information.

5.2  Your order submitted via the Platform is subject to acceptance and confirmation by Maxim’s Cakes.  Once an order is confirmed, you cannot cancel, return or change the ordered items.  Further, you acknowledge and agree that no refund will be made by Maxim’s Cakes.

5.3  Maxim’s Cakes reserves the right to impose restriction on the type of goods or quantity of goods made available online and/or reject any online order.

5.4  If an order is not being picked up at the designed store on the specified date, the order will be deemed forfeited and no refund will be made.  Further, you agree that Maxim’s Cakes will not supply any product or provide exchange.  Date and venue for order pick-up are shown on the confirmation email. 

         

6. Underage persons

If you are under 18 or considered as underage by law, or do not have the ability to make a contract or are unable to bear any legal responsibility in accordance with applicable law, you should not provide any personal information via the Platform or use the Platform because legal obligation or responsibility may arise as a result of your use of Platform. If you want to enter or browse the Platform, you must obtain the opinion and approval of your parent or guardian regarding the implications of these Terms of Use and the consequences that entail. Maxim’s Cakes assumes that all users of the Platform are of legal age. Maxim’s Cakes is not obliged to check your age but if it is found that any user is underage, Maxim’s Cakes reserves the right to take action against such user or his/her parents/guardian including but not limited to refusing access to the Platform by user and to hold such user and/or his/her parents/guardian fully liable for all losses and damages suffered and legal costs incurred.

 

7. Use of materials

The contents of the Platform, including but not limited to text, diagrams, images, music, symbols, graphic button, links, HTML code, trade mark, software and other materials and all the materials of the Platform (including the collection, arrangement and compilation of such materials) (collectively “Materials”) are protected by copyright law, trade mark law, intellectual property right laws and other applicable laws. All Materials are the exclusive property of Maxim’s Cakes or supplier of the Platform or its clients (as the case may be). Unauthorised use of any Materials is an infringing act under the copyright law, the trade mark law, intellectual property right laws and/or other applicable laws. If you reproduce any Materials, you must obtain prior written permission from Maxim’s Cakes and retain in the reproduction the copyright notice, trade mark, service logo or other exclusivity notice as used in the original copy. Unless otherwise provided, reproduction can only be used for personal use and not for commercial purpose. Without any prior written permission from Maxim’s Cakes, you shall not sell, alter, revise, modify, copy, reproduce, re-issue, upload, download, publish, transmit, display, distribute or disseminate the Materials, store the Materials in any retrieval system or use it in any other way.

 

8. Legal use of the Platform

You shall only use the Platform for legal purpose and shall not use the Platform to, in any way, infringe the intellectual property rights of any other person, or invade the privacy of other users or acquire their identities or any other personal details.  You shall not gain or attempt to gain unauthorized access to the server or computer on which the Platform is stored or any server computer or database connected to the Platform or damage any part of the Platform or Materials and/or product provided in the Platform. You have the responsibility to judge whether any of your actions will give rise to the infringement invasion acquisition unauthorized access or damage as described above. You shall not, in any way, change any Materials or content of the Platform or interfere with the operation of the Platform in any way, including but not limited to, transmitting software viruses or transmitting any computer code or message designed to interrupt interfere with or change the operation of the Platform. You shall also not use the Platform or other method to collect the details of other users. Without express permission from Maxim’s Cakes, the Platform or any part thereof shall not be reproduced, copied, printed, altered, modified, sold, transferred.  The Platform shall be used by the users for purposes as intended by Maxim’s Cakes only.

 

9. Limitation of liability

There may be incorrect material or typesetting errors in the Platform and you acknowledge that the information provided on the Platform is on “as-is” basis without warranty of any kind (express or implied). Maxim’s Cakes does not guarantee the correctness, reliability, completeness, adequacy or timeliness of any information or material of the Platform. Maxim’s Cakes does not accept any liability for the content of other website whether linked through the Platform or not or anything uploaded on the Platform or linked to the Platform, including but not limited to any fallacies, errors, omissions, infringements, libel, lies or any other material or omission that is likely to be illegal or gives rise to a claim or complaint. You agree that Maxim’s Cakes will not be liable for the use of the Platform or its link or any consequence resulting therefrom. You shall be solely responsible for any consequence resulting from use of the Platform or its link.  The content of the Platform and the other aforementioned website are likely to change at any time or periodically, so please check related materials regularly. Maxim’s Cakes does not guarantee the following: the Platform will be totally free of errors now and in the future, the Platform and its server will always be free of computer viruses or other harmful function, any shortcoming or defect will be corrected, the use of the Platform will achieve any particular result or the Platform is timely, safe and will not be interrupted or discontinued. If your use of any Materials or the Platform results in the need to repair or replace any equipment, software or data, Maxim’s Cakes accepts no liability therefor.  For any loss (whether direct, indirect, special or consequential) damage or injury of whatever nature, whether in contract, tort (including negligence), breach of statutory duty or otherwise, regardless of whether it is foreseeable or Maxim’s Cakes has been notified of the likelihood of such loss damage or injury,  arising from use or inability to use the Platform, reliance on any information on the Platform , implementation failure, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer or software virus, communication malfunction, interception of communication, soft or hard ware problem (including but not limited to loss of data or compatibility problem), theft, damage or change to the website or application or uploading or downloading of the Platform’s data, text, images or other materials or information,  Maxim’s Cakes or any third party mentioned on the Platform shall not be liable as far as it is permitted under the applicable laws.

 

10. Compensation

In the event of any action, proceeding, claim, liability, damages, compensation, injury, debt, loss, costs and expenditure (including reasonable legal costs and expenditure) arising from the user’s breach of any of these Terms of Use or any illegal behavior, the user agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Maxim’s Cakes, Maxim’s  and Other Indemnified Parties (“Other Indemnified Parties” means person or entity other than Maxim’s Cakes including but not limited to its subsidiaries, affiliated companies, associated companies, directors, officers, employees, agents, representatives, contractors, joint brand owners and other partners) in full  against all loss and damages (including without limitation to legal costs incidental therefrom) incurred and/or suffered by any of them.

 

11. Severability

If any provision in Terms of Use being held invalid, illegal or unenforceable, the validity, legality or enforceability of the remaining provisions of Terms of Use shall not be affected in any respect.

 

12. Applicable law

These Terms of Use are governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China (“Hong Kong”). The user irrevocably consents to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong to resolve any disputes, disagreements or claims between Maxim’s Cakes and the user.

 

13. Others

13.1  No third party shall not have any right under the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance (Cap. 623) to enforce any provisions of this Terms of Use.

13.2  In case of any dispute, the decision of Maxim’s Cakes shall be final and enforceable and binding against you.

13.3  Clause headings and examples are provided for reference purposes only.  They are not intended to define or limit the scope or extent of any clause. Words importing the singular import the plural and vice versa.

13.4  Maxim’s Cakes’ failure or delay in exercising any right or power under Terms of Use shall not in any circumstances impair any right or power nor operate as a waiver of it.

13.5  The Terms of Use are in both the English and Chinese language. In case of inconsistencies or discrepancies, the Chinese version shall prevail over the English version.

13.6   If you wish to contact Maxim’s Cakes for matters regarding the Platform or Terms of Use, please send your written request to the following address:
Email:
pr@maxims.com.hk

Post: Maxim’s Cakes, Maxim’s Caterers Limited, 18/F Maxim’s Centre, 17 Cheung Shun Street, Cheung Sha Wan, Kowloon, Hong Kong

 

©Maxim’s Caterers Limited 2021

立即註冊/登入美心西餅會員即享高達85折優惠。購買$208以上蛋糕即享85折; 購買$208以下蛋糕即享95折
【高達85折優惠】立即註冊/登入美心西餅會員即享優惠
您可以在此處輕鬆找到有關Maxim's Cake的所需信息。
使用條款

使用條款

 

美心食品有限公司(下稱「美心」)經營的美心西餅(下稱「美心西餅」或「我們」)歡迎閣下使用 美心西餅網站 、其Facebook、Instagram、任何社交媒體專頁或手機應用 程式(以下統稱或分別稱為「平台」)。

 

請仔細閱讀平台的使用條款(下稱「使用條款」)。當閣下登入或 使用平台,表明閣下巳接受使用條款。如閣下不接受使用條款的約束,請勿使用平台。當閣下透過平台填妥任何表格及 按下「遞交」、「確定」、「儲存」或「新增」鈕,即表明閣下已詳細閱讀及瞭解使 用條款,並同意接受使用條款之約束。美心西餅保留權利可隨時更新及更改平台內容,並可單方面修改任何使用條款而不另作通知。閣下應定期透過平台查看對閣下具有約束力的使用條款是否有所修改,因爲閣下對平台的持續使用即表明閣下接受使用條款的任何變更(除非根據相關法律我們需先獲得閣下的同意)。使用條款不改變閣下與 美心西餅可能就産品或服務訂立的其他條款及細則。在此,「閣下」、「你」和「使用者」乃指以任何理由或目的進入平台之所有個別人士。

 

1. 平台的服務內容

1.1   美心西餅會不時更新在平台提供的最新消息、產品簡介、各款產品資料及價格、線上購物、查閱訂單、門市位置及聯絡方法。所有產品資料及價格,以美心西餅確認訂購資料時作準。 

1.2    美心西餅有權在任何時候及不時更改訂購條件及細則。

 

2. 個人使用

平台所包含的資訊僅供參考、互動及購物之用,只為個人使用而不能作 任何商業使用。閣下同意不以任何方式複製、散佈、公佈、傳播、修訂、展示、重建、修改、修飾、進行逆向工程、分拆、反編碼、傳輸、交換、翻譯或銷售平台之任何內容或產品或從其中創造衍生性作品或對之加以利用或試圖作出前述行為。閣下同意就閣下違反任何使用條款或對任何平台內容未經授權的使用向美心西餅作出彌償。閣下確認未經授權使用任何平台內容 可能給美心西餅造成難以彌補的損害,故若發生未經授權的使用,美心西餅有權 在不影響美心西餅其他於普通法及/或衡平法下可能獲得的任何濟助的情况下,美心西餅有權申請禁制令及/或限制令。

 

3. 資料收集聲明

當閣下使用平台,閣下可能須向美心西餅提供你或其他第三方的個人資料(下稱「資料」)包括但不限於姓名、聯絡資料和電子郵件地址。閣下同意此等資料 是閣下自願向美心西餅提供的。若涉及第三方的個人資料,閣下確認是合法取得並已獲該第三方的同意由閣下向美心西餅提供,而該第三方亦同意本使用條款。若閣下提供的資料不齊全或不正確,美心西餅將無法向閣下 提供或繼續提供有關服務,或可能不容許或終止閣下使用平台。閣下向美心西餅 保證所提供的資料為準確、屬實、有效和完整的。美心西餅有權在閣下不獲知會的情況下取消及/ 或拒絕閣下於現時或將來使用平台或其提供之服務。 有關個人資料收集,詳情請參閱私隱政策及聲明   。

 

4. 促銷活動

美心西餅可能不時透過平台進行促銷活動。如有關促銷活動涉及賺取或累積積分 或其他獎償,將受特定的規則規管;而有關的累積積分或獎償記錄以美心西餅的記錄為準,閣下同意美心西餅之決定為最終,並且對你有約束性。

 

5. 線上購物

5.1 平台提供門市自取線上購物服務。當購物程序成功完成後,美心西餅會向閣下提交的電郵地址發出取貨通知電郵,並且美心西餅會以閣下提供的電話號碼以作聯絡之用。若閣下提供的電話號碼為他人的資料,閣下必須確定已得到當事人的同意;同時,閣下為提供及使用此等個人資料承擔所有責任。

5.2     閣下在平台提交的訂單, 需經美心西餅接受和確認,方可作實。線上訂單一經確認,閣下不可取消、退回或更改已訂購的貨品,同時,閣下確認及同意美心西餅亦不作退款。

5.3   美心西餅有權對線上訂購貨品的種類和數量作出限制及/或拒絕接受任何線上訂單。

5.4   若閣下未能於所列明之日期內,到訂單上所列明之取貨分店取貨,將當作自動放棄論,所繳付之款項將不獲退還 ;同時,閣下同意美心西餅不會提供任何貨品或兌換其他貨品。取貨日期及地點會顯示於取貨通知電郵。

 

6. 未成年人士

因使用平台有可能引起任何法律義務或責任,如閣下未滿十八歲,或在現行法律下被視為未成年,或根據相關適用法律無能力締結合同或不能承擔法律責任,閣下不應透過平台 提供個人資料及不應使用平台。如果你希望瀏覽或進入平台,閣下 必須就使用條款之含義及其引致之後果徵求父母或監護人的意見及同意。美心西餅假設平台的所有使用者都已達法定年齡。美心西餅沒有義務核實閣下的年齡,但如果發現平台的任何使用者未達法定年齡,美心西餅保留向此等使用者或其父母或監護人 採取行動的權利,包括但不限於終止此等使用者進入平台及使該使用者及/或其父母/監護人全面負責所有衍生的損失和損害及所產生的法律費用。

 

7. 材料的使用

平台的內容,包括但不限於文字、圖形、圖像、音樂、標識、圖標按鈕、鏈路、HTML編碼、 商標、軟件和其他材料,以及平台所有材料的匯集(包括該等材料之收集、安排和匯編) (以下統稱「材料」)均受版權法、商標法、知識產權法和其他適用法律的保護。所有材料均屬美心西餅或平台內容供應商或客戶(視乎情況而定)的專有財產。未經授權擅自使用任何材料將違反版權法、商標法、知識產權法及/或其他適用法律。如閣下複製任何材料,必須事先取得美心西餅書面同意及必須在複製件上保留原材料中有關版權、商標、服務標誌以及 其他專有權的告示。除非另有規定,複製件僅可用在私人、非商業用途。 未經美心西餅事先書面同意,閣下不得以任何方式銷售、更改、改變、修改、複製、重製、再版、 上載、下載、登載、傳送、顯示、公佈或發佈材料,或將材料存儲於檢索系統, 或以其他任何方式使用材料。

 

8. 平台的合法用途

閣下只可使用平台作合法用途,不可利用平台以任何方式侵犯別人的知識產權,或侵犯平台上其他使用者之私穩或獲取其身份或任何個人資料。閣下在未經許可情况下,不得存取或試圖存取儲存平台之伺服器或電腦或與平台相連之任何伺服器、電腦或資料庫,或閣下不得破壞平台或材料之任何部分及/或平台上提供的產品。閣下有責任判斷是否作出上述之侵權、存取、獲取、未經授權或破壞行為。閣下不得以任何方式竄改任何材料或平台任何內容,也不得以任何方式扞擾平台的運作, 包括但不限於傳輸軟件病毒,或者傳輸專門用來中斷、扞擾或改變平台運作的任何計算機代碼或訊息。閣下亦不得利用平台或其他方式收集平台其他使用者的資料。 在沒有美心西餅明確的許可下,平台或其任何部分均不得翻版、複製、翻印、更改、修改、售賣、轉售。使用者只可使用平台用作美心西餅所意旨的目的。

 

9. 免責條款

平台的材料可能不正確或存有排印上的錯誤,閣下瞭解平台資料是按現狀提供的,當中並沒有包含任何明確或隱含保證。美心西餅不保證平台的資訊及材料的正確性、可靠性、完整性、適用性或及時性。美心西餅對其他網站的內容(不管是否從平台所連結的)以及平台上登載的或與平台連接的任何事物,包括但不限於任何謬見、錯誤、遺漏、侵權、譭謗、謊言、或者其他可能是犯法或會引起權利主張或投訴的材料或遺漏不承擔任何責任。閣下同意美心西餅不會就使用平台和其鏈結和其產生的後果負上責任。使用平台和其鏈結的後果由閣下自負。平台及該等上述網站的内容可能隨時或定期會有變動,請閣下不時查閱有關的材料。美心西餅不保證以下事項: 平台目前或今後任何時候毫無錯誤,平台及其伺務器會於任何時候沒有計算機病毒或其他有害機能,任何缺陷、缺失或不妥善之處會被糾正,使用平台會取得任何特定結果或者平台的運作是及時、安全和不會中斷或中止的。如果由於閣下使用平台或材料,導致需要修理或更換任何設備或軟件或數據,美心西餅不會因此負上責任。 凡由於使用或無法使用平台、依靠平台之任何資訊、任何執行失敗、錯誤、遺漏、中斷、刪除、缺陷、操作或傳送的延誤、計算機或軟件病毒、通信失靈、通信被攔截、軟件或硬體問題(包括但不限於丟失數據或相容性問題)、偷竊、網站或應用程式的破壞或改變,或上載至平台或從平台下載任何數據、文字、圖像或其他材料或資料而造成的任何種類或形式的損失(不論是直接、間接、特殊或相應而生的)、損害或傷害,不論是合約、侵權(包括疏忽)、違返法定責任或其他,且無論是否可預見的或美心西餅是否已被告知此種損失、損害或傷害的可能性,美心西餅或在平台上提及的任何第三方在適用法律允許的範圍內不會承擔任何責任。

 

10. 賠償

如因閣下涉及違反任何使用條款或涉及任何不合法行為而引起任何訴訟、法律程序、申索、賠償、損害、 傷害、彌償、債務、損失、費用和開支(包括合理的律師費用和開支),閣下同意向美心西餅、美心 及/或其他彌償人仕(「其他彌償人仕」意指美心西餅以外的個別人士或實體,包括但不限於其子公司、相關公司、關聯公司、董事、高級職員、雇員、代理商、代表、合約承辦商、共同品牌所有人及其他合伙人)所蒙受及/或涉及的任何損失及損害(包括但不限於所衍生的法律費用)作出 全面補償。

 

11. 可分割性

若任何使用條款被裁定為無效、不合法或無法執行,其他使用條款的有效性、合法性或可執行性,在任何方面均不受損。

 

12. 適用法律

本使用條款根據中華人民共和國香港特別行政區(下稱「香港」)法律解釋,且受香港法律管轄。閣下不可撤消地同意 將美心西餅與閣下之任何糾紛、爭議或申索交由香港法庭審理而香港法庭有專有審判權。

 

13. 其他

13.1   合約(第三者權利)條例(香港法例第623章)不適用於本使用條款。所以,任何第三者權益將不可按合約(第三者權利)條(香港法例第623章)執行。

13.2   如有任何爭議,  美心西餅之決定為最終、有效及對閣下有約束力。

13.3   條文的標題和例子僅供參考,並不構成條文的定義,或限制任何條文的涵蓋或適用範圍。單數字詞亦包括該字詞之複數,反之亦然。

13.4   若美心西餅不行使或延遲行使使用條款下的任何權利或權力,在任何情況下無損亦不表示美心西餅放棄其任何權利或權力。

13.5   本使用條款的中英文文本如有歧 異,概以中文文本為準。

13.6   閣下如希望就平台或使用條款的事宜聯絡美心西餅,請將閣下的要求以電郵或書面方式寄送到下列地址:

電郵地址:pr@maxims.com.hk 地址:美心食品有限公司

香港九龍長沙灣長順街17號美心集團中心18樓美心西餅

 

©美心食品有限公司2021年