Up to 15% off exclusive discount, Let's join Maxim's Cake membership! 15% off on Purchase of Cakes with original price at $208 or above; 5% off on Purchase of Cakes with original price below $208
Up to 15% off exclusive discount, Let's join Maxim's Cake membership!
Maxim’s Cakes (“Maxim’s Cakes”) operated by Maxim’s Caterers Limited (“Maxim’s”) recognizes the importance of your privacy.This privacy policy statement (‘this Privacy Statement’) explains how personal data is collected and used by Maxim’s Cakes.
privacy_policy

Privacy Policy Statement 

 

Maxim’s Cakes (“Maxim’s Cakes”, “we”, “our” or “us”) operated by Maxim’s Caterers Limited (“Maxim’s”) recognizes the importance of your privacy. This privacy policy statement (“Privacy Statement”) explains how personal data is collected and used by Maxim’s Cakes.

 

Please read this Privacy Statement carefully. By accessing or utilizing the services on www.maximscakes.com.hk, its Facebook fans page, Instagram, social media platform page or mobile application (collectively, “Platform”), it means that you have accepted the terms of Privacy Statement. If you do not accept the following terms, please do not use the Platform. If you complete any form via the Platform and press the button 'submit', 'confirm', 'save' or 'add', it indicates that you have read and understood the Privacy Statement and agreed to how personal data are collected and used as provided in the Privacy Statement. Maxim’s Cakes reserves the right to update or change the contents of the Platform at any time and unilaterally change any term of this Privacy Statement without notification. You should regularly check whether the Privacy Statement has been modified via the Platform, as your continued use of the Plaform indicates your acceptance of any change to this Privacy Statement (unless we are required to obtain your prior consent in accordance with relevant laws).  “You”, “your” and “user” refer to any person that accesses the Platform for any reason or purpose.

 

1. Collection of Data and its purposes

When you use the Platform to order cakes or products, make enquiries and/or otherwise use the services provided on or via the Platform, you may have to provide to Maxim’s Cakes your data (including your personal data) (“Data”) including but not limited to your name, contact details, email address, Facebook ID, Instagram ID and/or other social media account details. You confirm that you have provided to Maxim’s Cakes such information voluntarily. You agree and understand that any and all of the Data you provided to Maxim’s Cakes will be collected and used for the following purposes :

(a) for verification of identity and record, matching your Data with information you provided to us via other means;

(b) to display your information when you use the Platform, the Internet and other channels to process your information;

(c) for analysis and for comparison with others' data in order to develop Maxim’s Cakes products or services and market promotion programme;

(d) for communicating with you and sending the relevant information to you in relation to your request, enquiry, booking, purchase, participation in campaign program or exclusive promotional offer;  

(e) with your consent, to communicate with you and send related information on the promotional offers of the food, beverage and catering services of Maxim’s Cakes;

(f) for storing communication contacting details;

(g) to compile statistics in relation to the use of Platform;

(h) for processing your order and service request;

(i)  for collecting payment, processing any payment instruction and direct debit fee;

(j) for internal monitoring, including calculation of the amount payable to you or outstanding from you, making or collecting payment to or from you, and collecting any fee or enforcing guarantee granted to or granted by the user;

(k) for facilitating the daily operation of your account;

(l)  to execute your instruction, process application or respond to enquires made by you or on your behalf, and provide effective and efficient services;

(m) to provide you with address/location of Maxim’s Cakes’ shops;

(n)  to provide you with our online shopping and pre-order service;

(o)  to record your consumption and transaction record through the Platform; and

(p)  for providing you with direct marketing communication in accordance with the relevant section below.

 

2. Direct marketing

When you consent to the use of Data for direct marketing, you may from time to time receive from Maxim’s Cakes telephone calls, SMS, emails containing direct marketing information on offers and/or promotions in relation to food, beverage and catering services.

 

If you do not wish to receive any such direct marketing communications, you can at any time send your request in writing to our Data Privacy Officer via email at  dataprivacyoffice@maximscakes.com.hk or via post to Maxim’s Cakes, Maxim’s Caterers Limited, 18/F, Maxim’s Centre, No.17 Cheung Shun Street, Cheung Sha Wan, Kowloon, Hong Kong. (Please indicate your name and mobile phone number for identification and contact purposes)

 

3. Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong)

Maxim’s Cakes’ policies and practices regarding the collection, use, retention, disclosure, transfer, protection and access to Data are in compliance with relevant Hong Kong laws including Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

 

4. Retention, storage and disclosure of personal data

You acknowledge, agree and authorize us to retain and store the Data you provided in one or more databases of Maxim’s Cakes within or outside Hong Kong, and to provide, disclose, allow access and transfer such Data to:

(a) employee authorized by Maxim’s Cakes to process related information for the above-mentioned data collection purposes;

(b) contractor or agent engaged by Maxim’s Cakes to provide administrative, telecommunication, information technology, billing, insurance, professional service or any other service to Maxim’s Cakes for the above-mentioned data collection purposes or related purposes;

(c) any person to whom Maxim’s Cakes must disclose in accordance with the requirement of applicable law, administrative policy or regulation; and/or

(d) anyone who reasonably requires Maxim’s Cakes to make disclosure in order that Maxim’s Cakes can implement the purposes listed in this Privacy Statement.

 

You agree that Maxim’s Cakes can disclose your Data in the following reasonable and necessary circumstances:

(i) in compliance with relevant law, directive of relevant governmental body or court order;

(ii) to execute or implement any terms of use relating to your use of or services provided by the Platform, Maxim’s or Maxim’s Cakes;

(iii) to protect the rights, properties or interests of Maxim’s Cakes, Maxim’s, its affiliated companies, employees, agents, customers and users; or

(iv) in compliance with the Privacy Statement.

 

Maxim’s Cakes hereby states that it has not sold and will not sell your Data. Maxim’s Cakes will not provide, disclose, allow access to and transfer your Data to any third party other than the above.

 

Maxim’s Cakes shall retain your Data after you have provided your Data via this Platform. Your Data will be retained in accordance with the applicable laws, and thereafter erased.

 

5. Security of Data

Maxim’s Cakes will use various security technologies and procedures to protect your Data from unauthorized access, use or disclosure. Because of the nature of Internet, Maxim’s Cakes cannot guarantee the security on any transfer of information. However, Maxim’s Cakes will take all practical measures to reasonably ensure any Data collected by the Platform will not be intercepted by any third party. However, you must be clearly aware that Maxim’s Cakes’ advertisers or other websites with links to the Platform may be collecting your personal data. You must read the relevant privacy policies carefully before you provide your information to any third party. The information you provide to any third party has nothing to do with Maxim’s Cakes and Maxim’s Cakes assumes no responsibility therefor. However, if Maxim’s Cakes receives relevant related information from a third party, it will retain the information in accordance with its usual security and confidentiality standards.

 

6. Access, amendment and deletion of personal data and opt-out of receiving communication from Maxim’s Cakes

You are aware that according to Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong), you have the right to access your personal data held by Maxim’s Cakes and request amendment or deletion of your Data. Upon receiving the relevant request, Maxim’s Cakes will handle the request in accordance with the provisions of the Ordinance.  If you wish to access, amend or delete your personal data held by Maxim’s Cakes, please send your request to Data Privacy Officer of Maxim’s Cakes by email at: dataprivacyoffice@maximscakes.com.hk  or by post to: Maxim’s Cakes, Maxim’s Caterers Limited, 18/F, Maxim’s Centre, No.17 Cheung Shun Street, Cheung Sha Wan, Kowloon, Hong Kong. (Please indicate your name and mobile phone number for identification and contact purposes)

 

7. Cookies and third party platform

Maxim’s Cakes may use cookies on the Platform. Cookies are small text files stored on the user’s computer by a web server based on the permission set by the user’s browser software. Cookies themselves are not designed or intended for accessing any information in the user’s computer (except for the content of the cookies themselves). On the contrary, they are an identifier used by a website placed on your hard disk. Actual content of the cookies can be searched by the same server to identify the computer and then adapt the use of a website to the user’s requirements based on the information stored on the host server and monitor or manage such use. Therefore, cookies only indicate the identity of the user's computer or mobile phone to the website or application, and the website or application may associate other information, including personal identifier information, with the cookies. Similarly, Maxim’s Cakes has the right to use third-party applications on the Platform.  The purpose for the Platform to use third-party applications is to allow automation on signing in and registration of information so that you are linked to the information for online purchase when you make purchase (if any) on the Platform, to enable the Platform to adapt to your preferences, or to personalize promotion or marketing. In addition, use of third-party applications may enable Maxim’s Cakes to track the use of the Platform to determine what content is useful or popular so that Maxim’s Cakes can effectively develop and improve the Platform. You can adjust your web browser to have it send you alerts about the use of cookies or to decline acceptance of cookies. However, please note that if you choose to decline acceptance of “cookies”, the Platform may not function properly or you may not be allowed to sign in.

 

8. Use of Web Beacons

Maxim’s Cakes may use web beacons on the Platform or other websites and allow third party to place web beacons on the Platform to monitor the effectiveness of promotion or for other legal purposes. Web beacons are also called “web crawler”. It is an object that is embedded in a web page, website or email which allows monitoring by website owner or a third party on whether a user has viewed a page. It is usually invisible to the user as its size is generally very small (1x1 gif) and has the same colour as the background of the web page, document or email. Web beacons are identified as HTML IMG on web pages. Users can click on the “View Document” option on the web page to find out whether web beacons are used on the web page. Web beacons can link to personal information. For example, advertising network uses web beacons to add information about the websites a person has visited in their personal data and decide what advertising banners to add based on such information.  Web beacons can also be used to independently track the number of people that have visited a particular website.

 

9. Links to third parties' websites or applications

Please note that Maxim’s Cakes provides links to third parties' websites or applications as a service to users or acknowledgement of the use of third party applications. Maxim’s Cakes is not responsible for the contents on how information is collected by such web pages or third party applications. Maxim’s Cakes recommends you to read and understand the privacy practices of any such third party’s websites or applications before you submit any information to them.

 

10. Children

The Platform does not plan or intend to collect personal data from person below 18 years old. To respect the privacy of underage, person below 18 years old should not provide any personal data via the Platform. Maxim’s Cakes asks that parents to monitor their children when they surf on the web.

 

11. Others

(a) If there is any discrepancy between the Chinese and English versions of the Privacy Statement, the Chinese version shall prevail.

(b) Clause headings and examples are provided for reference purpose only. They are not intended to define or limit the scope or extent of any clause. Words importing the singular import the plural and vice versa.

(c) This Privacy Statement is governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China (“Hong Kong”). The user irrevocably consents to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong to resolve any disputes, disagreements or claims between Maxim’s Cakes and the user.

 

©Maxim’s Caterers Limited 2021

立即註冊/登入美心西餅會員即享高達85折優惠。購買$208以上蛋糕即享85折; 購買$208以下蛋糕即享95折
【高達85折優惠】立即註冊/登入美心西餅會員即享優惠
您可以在此處輕鬆找到有關Maxim's Cake的所需信息。
私隱政策

私隱政策及聲明

 

美心食品有限公司(下稱「美心」)經營的美心西餅(下稱「美心西餅」或「我們」)非常重視閣下的私隱權。 本私隱政策及聲明說明美心西餅如何收集和使用個人資料。

 

請仔細閱讀本私隱政策及聲明(下稱「私隱聲明」)。當閣下登入或使用美心西餅網站 www.maximscakes.com.hk 、其Facebook、Instagram、任何社交媒體專頁或手機應用程式 (以下統稱「本平台」),即表明閣下已接受以下條款。如閣下不接受下列條款的約束,請勿 使用本平台。如閣下透過本平台填妥任何表格及按下「遞交」、 「確定」、「儲存」或「新增」鈕,即表明閣下已詳細閱讀及瞭解私隱聲明,並同意私隱聲明 中所敍述的資料收集和使用方法。美心西餅保留權利可隨時更新及更改本平台內 容,並可單方面修改私隱聲明而不另作通知。閣下應定期透過本平台查看私隱 聲明是否有所修改,因爲閣下對本平台的持續使用即表明閣下接受本私隱聲明的 任何變更(除非根據相關法律我們需先獲得閣下的同意)。在此,「閣下」、「你」和「用戶」乃指以任何理由或目的進入本平台之所有個別人士。

 

1. 資料收集的聲明及目的

當閣下使用本平台訂購蛋糕或其他產品、提出查詢及/或使用其他由本平台提供之服務時,閣下可能須向美心西餅提供你的 資料(包括閣下個人資料)(下稱「資料」),包括但不限於姓名、聯絡資料、電子郵件地址、Facebook帳號、Instagram帳號及/或其他社交媒體帳號詳細資料。閣下確認此等資料是閣下自願向美心西餅提供的。閣下同意及明白向美心西餅提供的任何及所有資料將被收集起來,並可用作下列用途:

(a) 作身份核證及紀錄、 就閣下的資料與閣下通過其他渠道向美心西餅提供的資料進行配對;

(b) 當閣下使用本平台、互聯網及其它有關渠道處理閣下的資料時顯示閣下的資料;

(c) 將閣下的資料進行分析及與其他人的資料作比較,藉以制定美心西餅産品或服務及市 場推廣計劃;

(d) 就閣下的要求、查詢、訂購、消費、參與活動計劃的情況或專享推廣優惠的資訊與閣下進行溝通及發送有關資訊;

(e) 經過閣下的同意,就美心西餅的食品、飲料及餐飲服務推 廣優惠與閣下進行溝通及發送有關資訊;

(f) 保存通訊聯絡資料;

(g) 匯制平台使用的總量統計;

(h) 處理閣下的訂單及/或服務要求;

(i) 辦理收取款項、處理任何付款指示及直接扣繳費用;

(j) 進行內部監控,包括計算閣下應收或拖欠的款項,向閣下支付或收取有關款項,以及收取任 何費用或強制履行用戶授予或獲授予之擔保責任;

(k) 方便日常操作閣下之戶口;

(l) 執行閣下的指示、回應閣下或以閣下名義提出的申請或查詢,並向閣下提供有效而快捷的服務;

(m) 為閣下提供美心西餅商店地點/位置;

(n) 向閣下提供我們的網上購物和預購服務;

(o) 記錄閣下透過本平台進行的消費和交易記錄;及

(p) 根據以下相關部分向閣下提供直接促銷。

 

2. 直接促銷

若閣下同意使用資料作直接促銷,閣下可能會不時收到美心西餅發出的電話、短訊、 電子郵件,內含有關食品、 飲料及餐飲服務推廣及/或優惠的直接促銷資訊。

 

若閣下不想收取上述之直接促銷資訊, 閣下均可隨時電郵致dataprivacyoffice@maximscakes.com.hk 美心西餅資料保護主任收或致函香港九龍長沙灣長順街17號 美心集團中心18樓美心食品有限公司美心西餅資料保護主任,以書面通知。 (請註明閣下之姓名及手提電話號碼以作身份識別及聯絡用途)

 

3. 個人資料(私隱)條例(香港法例第486章)

美心西餅對於收集、使用、保存、披露、移轉、保護及存取資料的政策和做法,均符合香港有關 法律,包括個人資料(私隱)條例(香港法例第486章

 

4. 保留、儲存及披露個人資料

閣下知道、同意及授權我們把閣下所提供的資料保留及儲存在美心西餅在香港或香港以外的一個或多個數 據庫內,並將此等資料提供、披露、供存取及傳送予:

(a) 美心西餅授權為上述收集資料目的處理有關資料之僱員;

(b) 美心西餅為上述收集資料目的或與其有關而聘用向美心西餅提供行政、電訊、資訊科技、付賬、保險、 專業服務或其他服務之合約承包商或代理商;

(c) 按適用法律、行政制度或規例要求,美心西餅必須向其作出披露之任何人士;及/或

(d) 任何合理地要求美心西餅作出披露之人士,以便美心西餅能執行私隱聲明中列明之目的。

 

閣下同意,美心西餅為達到以下目的而在合理、必要的情況下可披露閣下的資料:

(i)  遵守有關法律、有關政府機構的指示及法院命令;

(ii) 執行或實施就使用本平台、美心或美心西餅提供的服務的任何用戶協議的條款;

(iii) 保障美心西餅、美心、其關聯公司、僱員、代理、顧客和用戶的權利、財産或利益;或

(iv) 遵守私隱聲明。

 

美心西餅特此聲明從未亦不會銷售閣下的資料。美心西餅亦不會向上述以外的任何第三者提供、披露、 供存取及傳送閣下的資料。

美心西餅會保留閣下透過本平台提供的個人資料。閣下的個人資料會根據適用法律予以保留,之後便會被删除。

 

5. 個人資料的安全

美心西餅會運用各種安全技術和程序來保障閣下的個人資料,避免未經授權的存取、使用或披露。鑒於 互聯網的性質,美心西餅不能保證數據資料傳輸是百分之百的可靠。但美心西餅將採取所有實際可行的 措施,合理地確保由美心西餅經本平台收集到的任何資料不受第三方的扞擾。但閣下必須清楚知道 美心西餅的廣告商或在本平台上設有鏈路的其他網站可能在收集你的個人資料。閣下必須 仔細閱讀有關的私穩政策才向第三方提供閣下的資料。閣下向第三者提供的資料均與美心西餅無關,而 美心西餅亦不承擔任何責任。但如美心西餅一旦從第三者收到有關資料,將按照一貫的嚴格安全和保密 準則保存資料。

 

6. 查閱、更正及刪除個人資料及退出接收美心西餅資訊 

閣下知道根據個人資料(私隱)條例(香港法例第486章),有權查閱美心西餅持有閣下的個人資料,有權要求更正或刪除閣下的資料。 當收到相關要求時,美心西餅會按照該條例的規定處理有關要求。如需查閱、更改或刪除美心西餅持有的閣下的個人資料,請電郵至 dataprivacyoffice@maximscakes.com.hk 美心西餅資料保護主任收或致函香港九龍長沙灣長順街17號美心集團中心18樓美心食品有限公司美心西餅資料保護主任。 (請註明閣下之姓名及手提電話號碼以作身份識別及聯絡用途)

 

7. 資訊包及第三方平台

美心西餅有權在本平台上使用資訊包('cookies')。資訊包是網路服務器基於用戶瀏覽器軟體 所設置的許可而貯存在用戶電腦中的簡短文字文件。資訊包 本身並未被設計用於或意圖用於從用戶的電腦上 讀取任何資訊(資訊包本身的內容除外);相反,它是放置在您的硬碟上的網站所使用的一種識別物。 資訊包資訊的實際內容可由該同一台伺服器進行檢索,以識別該台電腦並隨後根據宿主伺服器所存貯的資訊使 一網站的使用適合使用者的要求並對此等使用進行監控或管理。故此,資訊包僅向網站或應用程式表明用戶電腦 或手機的身份,而網站或應用程式可能將其他資訊,包括個人識別資訊與資訊包相聯繫。同樣地,美心西餅有權在本平台使用第三方應用程式。本平台使用第三方應用程式的目的,是爲了使登錄及資料登記功能自動化,以便閣下在使用本平台進行購物時(如有)與網上訂購資訊建立聯繫、讓本平台適合於閣下的偏好或喜好、 或對促銷或營銷進行個性化定制。 此外,第三方應用程式的使用可能使美心西餅能對本平台的使用進行 追蹤,以判斷哪些內容是否有用或受歡迎,從而使美心西餅能有效地完善及改進本平台。閣下可以對你的網路瀏覽器進行調整,以就資訊包 的使用向閣下發出警告或是完全拒絕接受資訊包。但請注意,若閣下選擇不接受'資訊包',則本平台可能無法正常運作或不允許閣下登錄。

 

8. 網站圖示的使用

美心西餅可在本平台或其他網站上使用網站圖示,並允許第三方將圖示放置於本平台上以監測廣告的效果或 用於其他合法目的。網站圖示,亦稱爲'網路爬蟲',是 網頁上、網站文件或電子郵件中一種用於讓網站 所有人或第三方監控誰在訪問一個網站的小型圖像。用戶一般無法看到網站圖示,因其尺寸通常很小 (1╳1個像素)且具有與網頁、文件或電子郵件之背景相同的顔色。網站圖示在網頁中被標明爲HTML IMG, 用戶可點擊網頁上的'查看文檔'選項以查看該網頁是否在使用網路圖示。 網站圖示亦可與個人資訊相聯繫。例如:廣告網 路使用網站圖示以在個人資料中添加某人所訪問的網站的 資訊並在此等資料的基礎上決定添加何種廣告條。網站圖示的另一種用途是提供一種對多少人訪問過某一具體 網站的獨立的計數。

 

9. 指向第三方網站或應用程式的鏈結

請留意,美心西餅提供指向第三方網站或第三方應用程式的鏈結,以作爲向用户提供的服務或就使用第三方應用 程式的確認聲明,但美心西餅不對此等網頁或第三方應用程式的內容或資訊獲取的做法負責。美心西餅建議閣下 在向任何第三方網站或第三方應用程式提供資訊前仔細閱讀並瞭解其私隱處理做法。

 

10. 兒童

本平台沒計劃或意圖獲取年齡在18歲以下的未成年人士的個人資訊。爲尊重未成年人士的私隱權, 年齡在18歲以下的未成年人土不應在本平台提供任何個人資訊。美心西餅要求兒童在上網時應由 父母進行監督。

 

11. 其他

(a) 本私隱聲明的中英文文本如有歧 異,概以中文文本為準。

(b) 條文的標題和例子僅供參考,並不構成條文的定義,或限制任條文的涵蓋或適用範圍。單數字詞亦包括該字詞之複數 ,反之亦然。

(c)本私隱聲明根據中華人民共和國香港特別行政區(下稱「香港」)法律解釋,且受香港法律管轄。閣下不可撤消地同意將美心西餅與閣下之間任何糾紛、爭議或申索交由香港法庭審理而香港法庭有專有審判權。

 

©美心食品有限公司2021年